A chef's day...

By chef

John Dory

This is a John Dory frame. I filleted it and I use the frames for a fish stock. The stock I use for a veloute, which is a creamy sauce. And some of the fish stock I reduce to a fumet, which is a very strong stock. To the fumet I add a little white wine vinegar and salt so that I can make a beurre blanc out of it.

The fillet I pan fry and serve with champ potatoes, wilted spinach leaves, courgette and a caviar beurre blanc.

Today I also heard that in the Western Daily Press there was an article with one of the organisers of the Glastonbury festival. When he was asked what would be your last meal if you had a choice he said something of the menu of my restaurant!! Very flattered and proud to say the least! I'm trying to get hold of a copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.