Unexpected Winnings

Ages ago I entered a Peugeot promotion as part of their 200th centenary celebrations. I think a scooter was the top prize. I'd forgotten all about it when white van driver turned up with this very handsome volume with a luxurious blue binding. It's a well-illustrated history of the company. Surprised to see that some of the early images were for things like sewing machines, hairdressing clippers and they also made the metal hoops for crinolines to hold out women's dresses. Not the sort of coffee-table book I'd go out and buy but it must have been quite expensive to produce. I notice the local showroom had a copy when I had my car serviced. Not sure it's much consolation instead of the scooter but I'd probably have ended up in hospital if I tried to drive it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.