Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

Medusa

The title of this blip is not meant to be disparaging :-) Today was a fun, challenging opportunity for me to work with Ryan from Medusa Hairdressing who, along with Kim who worked some make-up wonders and model Joy, was kind enough to involve me in this shoot. The hair style he came up with was a mixture of so many shapes, directions and textures.
I learned loads; I know photography is a "never stop learning" kind of hobby, just like anything else worthwhile. Ryan had lots of good, firm ideas about what he wanted and looking at things through his eyes and discussing it from a stylist and model point of view filled my brain.
Now, when do I get to go again?

If you spend time looking at the hair you'll understand why this is my WBC entry on the theme of "Curves".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.