In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Lazy Sunday

We were supposed to be going to a BBQ today, over at our friend Carla's house in Kintore, but what with the rain and other stuff we didn't manage. Sent our apologies though. Don't know if the BBQ went ahead, as it was really wet, But knowing Carla and her spirit, (not the liquid kind...although I am sure there would be some of that in the equation. ) it probably did. Hope it was a success wifey.

Anyway we just had a relatively lazy Sunday. went to Tescos for a chicken for dinner, good old fashioned, simple roast chicken, and caught up with Glastonbury that we have on Sky+.

What has today's photo got to do with any of that I hear you ask? Well nothing, but this is one of my favourite names of a pub in Aberdeen. I have never frequented it, as it not my sort of establishment, but I so love the name.

Right off to dry the garden seats, and have a cuppa and a beer in the evening warmth whilst dinner is cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.