Treegonk

By treegonk

Drive-by XXIV

500 Favourite Things

Drive-bys and coffee and puddings (sticky toffee),
Bottoms and Rattens and big pointy hattens,
Sunsets and fishes and ladies and dogs,
Fireplaces crackling with big burning logs,

Planes and old people and birdies on lampposts,
Weird looking odd-jobs with wrinkly old faces,
Trousers too short or legses too long,
Walking past a pub and inhaling the pong,

These are a few of my favourite things.

Well - I couldn't think of 500. That's the end of my poetry career, it seemed to fall apart after bottoms. I think I'll stick to being a sneaky drive-by-er.

I know, I know...shut up - I'm allowed to be naughty today...

Thank you for all your brilliant comments over the last 500 pics and sorry I can't seem to find the time to get round everyone's blips anymore. Keep laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.