With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Emmanuelle

She and Kassim worked like trojans in difficult conditions to provide a feast for hungry guests. She is a fabulous woman and I need to spend more time with her. We have promised ourselves some walks and dinners to reward ourselves.

Ben and Agu appeared full of the joys of summer. Ben had a football tournament and got there and back under his own steam (so very grown up now!). Little Agu and I shopped for sushi ingredients, dropped in on the plaza and then he footled about in his own singing way while I made up a load of fishy delights. Emmanuelle picked them up by taxi and set off for her hard evening's work.

I met up with the wedding party in the plaza a little later, the bride looked fabulous and we set off for the port on the tram. A lovely ceremony on the cliff tops for a lovely loving couple. Congratulations to Rachel and Ollie xxxxx

We walked back round the bay to Es Reco, I helped (I hope) a little in the kitchen and then we ate and drank and danced and laughed our little socks off.

A very late night, but it has to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.