NiksPics

By youngniks

Barrels

Really frustrating day ... wake up to phone calls - the import for the new box office system failed. Have to rush into work to sort the data out. Buy the time I get back Jules is in a mood and wants to go home ... just when everything is sorted and the sun's shining and we can have some time together.

He stays and we try and find somewhere to go for the afternoon, but he doesn't want to go to a pub or for a walk so we have no idea what to do. End up at The Greyhound for a shandy and a walk along the canal. Head back home and do a bit of gardening ... with the intention of having a BBQ but I don't think either of us is in the right frame of mind to enjoy it.

Should be booking a holiday ... but it doesn't feel right.

The sun's shining but it's not a good day.

Wish I'd felt inspired enough to take a decent photo but I'm not so this is my only offering today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.