You wait ages for a celebrity then two come along

So this is a post midnight Film Festival blip. As I mentioned in yesterday's celebrity blip the main reason I went to the film festival thing was to see Sons and Daughters live. When we got there we were told they'd be on at ten, then once it got going someone told us it would be twelve instead. At about half twelve or so I saw Ailidh, the bassist from the band, doing her sound check so I asked her. All she knew was that they were supposed to be on at twelve but that wasn't happening. It did give me a chance to blip her though.

I've blipped them not once but twice before and have seen them several times. They were great again although the mic level was a bit low on the singer. They played a few old tracks then two or three of the new album which has been produced by Keith from Optimo and is great.

If you've not heard of them they're worth checking out. Here's their Wiki Page and here's one of the tracks they played last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.