Raubrey

By raubrey

Isabella Rose

Here is Isabella Rose. She is our first born child and I cannot express how happy I am right now. If they could create a synthetic drug of this incredible feeling of joy that I feel then it would be more addictive than heroin.

My wife started with contractions on Monday evening and Isabella Rose was finally born by emergency c section on Friday afternoon.

My wife had no sleep from Monday and yet remained dignified, polite and loving throughout despite having pain contractions every 5 minutes, or so. the pain was made worse as the baby was back to back and so all her contractions were felt in her lower back and not her stomach. Not sure I would have been such a saint. She was truly heroic and I am so very, very proud of her.

So please welcome Isabella Rose to the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.