Daily Wild

By emyjane

A Frog Called Amber

Best viewd large

A hot hot day, I spent some time reading the Sunday papers under the parasol, then from the corner of my eye I saw something jump & there sat a large gold frog! Grabbed the camera & took a few shots (er, let's say I took more then a few...) It was breathing, but not moving, so I patted it with my finger & it jumped & boy did it jump! It jumped into the tall grass & disappeared. Then sitting outside tonight having dinner, the frog turned up again, jumping back to the pond... such a character... it had to be given a name - Amber because of her colour, & I reckon she's a she, as she's quite big! And usually females are bigger then the males (well especially in toads!)

And YES I am Dr Dolittle & proud of it! :)

Thanks for the hat trick Spotlight these past 3 blips... xxx

P.S. Larry had a whole bowl of worms to himself earlier & I got some brilliant shots of him in the garage, sitting on the dustbin, my coffee cup, the frying pans (?) stacked in the corner - but Amber stole the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.