unnervingly bright in the evening

I know it's supposed to do that after the clocks change but it was worryingly blue of sky at eight this evening when I popped out for a quick walk. Still another two months of brightening to go, too.

I made an important discovery today: I stop wearing old pairs of trainers for a reason. I couldn't immediately remember why I hadn't been wearing the greenish ones for a year or so despite their apparent lack of visible wear on the heel, completeness of eyelets and absence of hideous smell. Five minutes up the road it became obvious that the cushioning in the heel is knackered but they don't squeak so they'll be getting a few days' extra wear whilst some replacements for the utterly dead bounceless knee-hurting squeakers are found.

Of course, when I say "a few days" I of course mean "several weeks".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.