SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

He wasnt shrugging... but heres Atlas.

Finally got my first trip into NYC since getting my DSLR last December.

Trip didn't go entirely to plan. Wife was sick so spent a lot of time in bed, the happy people were being proud down in the village making the whole of the south of Manhattan inaccessible to me on the Sunday morning, so no photos down there like we planned as driving down there would impossible let alone finding street parking. We did see the Zarkana show by Cirque Du Soleil at Radio City that we had booked for the Saturday afternoon which was really good, amazing use of the stage decor and architecture in terms of technology and artistry. We got dinner at Bobby Flays Mesa Grill, food was great, service was abysmal.

After Mesa Grill we got a cab back to the hotel and my wife went to be and I took up my tripod and tried to make it to the Top of the Rock for the last elevator up at 11. I made it there just before 11 only to find that even though the last elevator goes at 11 the ticket office closes before 11! bugger! So I went wandering up to St Patricks and Atlas (todays blip) on 5th to get some long exposure shots. I then cut across to Lexington and made my way down to the Chrysler on 42nd, then along past grand central and over to Times Square. After Times Square I walked the few blocks back to the hotel area and got a slice of Pizza before making my way up to the hotel roof above the 40th floor. By this time it was almost 2am so tomorrows blip is one of the shots I got up on the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.