Pseudoficial

By amor

Pride...

"If homosexuality is a disease, let's all call in queer to work: "Hello. Can't work today, still queer." - Robin Tyler


So super late Friday night the state of New York passed the vote for same sex marriage...finally. Considering how large the gay community is in New York, it seems only natural, and just in time for the city's annual gay pride parade! It was the most ridiculously large turn out I have ever seen in my 6 years of living here, it was amazing! They closed down my street, there were so many people out. I'm sure this encouraged a lot of people to come out and stop hiding their true selves and I absolutely love that :)

I heard some noise, thinking it was thunder from the low, humid clouds, peeked my head out of the window and saw this gorgeous flash of light through the silhouette of the buildings, celebrations still going strong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.