world outside your window

By thewanderlust

ahoy me hearties

Before moving to Leith I had no idea of the volume of cruise ships and military vessels that come in and out of the dock at Brittania Quay. This weekend a beautiful Tall Ship arrived - part of the Tall Ships Youth Trust project. I headed out to take a snap of it at lunchtime to discover a different one in its place.

They are such majestic, impressive ships. I'd love to embark on a voyage in one - something to add to the wishlist of adventures.

I realise this is a similar treatment to yesterday's shot, but in the pouring rain and under grey (summer!) skies, this ghostly galleon effect seemed rather apt. Have to confess I shot this through a hole in the fence so unfortunately cut off the top of the mast..but i like the reflections in the water all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.