Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Goodbye Glastonbury

Got back from Glastonbury last night just in time to watch the totally fabulous Beyonce whose Vegas like set had over tones of a young Tina Turner - wow can she dance and amazing legs.
Unpacking all my stuff, cleaning it, washing the mud off everything (including my camera and computer leads). Always sad when you have to cut off the wrist bands and passes and clean up. Had a really fabulous 5 days and feel proud that I managed to stay and survive despite very challenging weather conditions!
Glastonbury always challenges and stretches me and gives me new creative thought. I was so inspired by all the new music I heard and seeing artists coming into their own is always exciting.
Great to meet new friends and share it with Max and Katherine for which I am so grateful for. They gave so much to the launch party and made it fabulous!
Glastonbury is a very special festival and I am so grateful in many ways. Glad to be home and appreciating the small things like walking around in my bare feet, no wellies (I got horrendous blisters), baths, cups of tea and a warm dry bed. It's the simple things that make me very happy.
No Glastonbury next year - it's the Olympics but 2013 - I am already there...

Glad I've bought a bit of glastonbury home with me on my boots, maybe I won't wash them for a while....


PS forgive the incoherent typing - 5 nights of no sleep does funny things to you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.