Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The Great Escape

Tom and Dick were beginning to regret telling Harry the elephant about the plan, it all seemed to be getting out of hand.

Yes, it's a (sort of) repeat shot of yesterday, sorry. I'm afraid I have had my ego and pride badly hurt by my own foolish expectations. I am, of course, reffering to the photo contest "Urban Nature" that I entered recently - the results are out, I didn't win. Now, to be honest, I had thought it would be lucky as there were several admirable entries in the end that already put me in doubt .........but - just look at The Winner. The judges said; "It told a story, showed humour, was a classic composition and well timed" - I would have been embarrased to Blip it let alone enter it in a competition.

I know it's for the joy of photography that we do this, I know that you can never predict someone else's taste, I know I shouldn't have got my hopes up and I know everything else you would say to a disapointed 6 year old but I still feel a tad cheated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.