Terracotta, reflected

Color... thinks by itself, independently of the object it clothes.

Charles Baudelaire


Terracotta, ORIGIN early 18th cent.: from Italian terra cotta, baked earth, from Latin terra cocta.


My morning was not as expected. My niece had car trouble, battery and a bad power line or something of that sort. The car had to be towed to a service center. So, I drove her to work and ended up doing all my errands before my blip. Not as many creatures stirring after noontime, but I tempted a catbird with blueberries. Well, actually she arrived and forced me to go get the blueberries, I guess we have open lines of communication now. The terracotta saucer I use to hold the berries, peanuts and seeds reflected so beautifully on her feathers. The saucer itself is visible in her dark eye. But, don't you just love her whiskers?

Fyra takes a siesta

Tidy up for Fyra

Nelson takes a chair

Yum





For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm, low humidity, a lovely June day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.