R.I.P

Full day on the doorsteps of Inverclyde for me today canvassing for our candidate in the by-election that is being held there. It was wet and overcast most of the day right up to the last half hour...when the clouds cleared and the sun shone!

It's a 110 miles round trip for me to get to the by-election from home...but the road is interesting and for the most part scenic, but it is tiring.

When I arrived home the kids showed me a wee grave they had made for yet another victim of the Kray Twins (aka our loveable but completely ruthless cats Oscar & Cosmo). I do hope the wee grave is a one off! Unfortunately, I think we will run out of ground quite quickly if the children are going to perform this service for all of Oscar & Cosmo's victims.

After dinner collapsed on the sofa and enjoyed a movie with the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.