the cracks are beginning to show

Am on a definite down-swing.

Received a very s****y offer from HR for the new position I have taken on (stupidly before negotiating pay).

Wound myself up writing the response.

Looming conference presentation in Brisbane is starting to nag.

And worst of all, someone has been jumping on Leaky. This is the crack in the paint on the bonnet. It's dented too. Last year around November someone jumped on the roof, and last week I noticed footprints on the front guards, now today the bonnet is dented.

Will ring Max, the campus cop, tomorrow, but theres probably bugger all we can do about it without spotting them in flagrante delicto.

Things will improve.
They always do.

[edit] and then I just found myself listed as a speaker at the Dunedin Fringe Festival. I wonder if I was going to get a stressed phone call next Saturday when I didn't turn up because no-one told me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.