MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Surprise in a box

This lovely box was what my anniversary present came in, it travelled all the way from home to Brighton and back, now there is a secret about this box... what my dear husband doesn't know is it's the new hiding place for his birthday present- in full view on the kitchen table! :D I know he won't throw this out as I love pretty boxes, so it makes a great hiding place for things like this!

I don't quite yet know when I will get to wrap his presents but I've cheated and brought ready made box, type wrapping paper stuff- clever me :) - before you all think I'm terribly unorganised- what I wanted to get was out of stock, I had to go back at the end of the day after their delivery- still no luck, so what I got was a good replacement!

So, all in the name of stealth and secrecy.. Shall I wrap it and hand it over tomorrow like a good wife or shall I make him hunt for it!??

Photo: boxes are always full of nice surprises in this household ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.