today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...started my day:

indeed with rainbows! :D

Hit the little bavarian Woodstock festival on friday evening while Canned Heat played and started to work at the info boot until we closed at 1:30am-ish. All in all Canned Heat played brilliantly but like the rest of the eveing, the music was all a bit too lame for me.

When closed we let us blast into saturday by the 'my' highlight from the festival.
I'd like to introduce shortly The Dreadnoughts, I think a slightly unknown and therefore underestimated canadian 'polka punk' band. Ok, I'm not anymore into the nowadays drawers where they keep all the musicians in but anyway, they are a great fun. I remembered then that I saw them last year playing for 50 people or so... they ended their regular set with the polka punk version of 'Somewhere over the Rainbow' :)

The real day (that light period of these 24 hours) started a bit more stupid. Obviously it's tradition to drink as much as you can at festivals. At 6am I was woken up from to of these P***drunk a******s falling into our pavillion where I slept, knowcking over the table which fell down - exactly on my forehead!
I'm aware that I had unbeleavable luck, I don't want to think what might have happened hitting me at 5cm more below on the eye.
Luckily we had 'our' pharmacist us...

For the rest, met nice people again, an unspectacular unhectical festival day. Oh, cold, nearly no rain and NO MUD! :)
But it wasn't one of those 'show your posh polka dotted and expensive wellies in too short hot pants' anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.