It's a Dan's Life...

By dans1977uk

Here it starts...

Well, having considered keeping some form of a diary for a while I thought now is finally the time. In the last three months my life has changed beyond all recognition and, over the past few years, the change is more dramatic than most. If you decide you'd like to follow what I'm up to you're very welcome to hop on and enjoy the ride and if you decide not to I'll be here anyway rambling away.

I like to consider myself a fairly computer literate kinda guy, but as time goes on I realise how out of touch I am as I don't really understand tags, hash tags (drug related??), followers or even twitter really. But, I am far too young to stop caring about keeping pace so I, fellow Blippers (are we blippers???), am embarking on a journey of technological and personal discovery over the coming months and years - it should be fun!

As this is a diary, I feel I should start it with a bit of a statement of where I am right now so we have a starting point.....

Today is a Monday. My new car (a rather swish Mondeo with lots of electrics, including an electrically height adjustable seat which can only really be adjusted by removing the trim panels and employing some mole grips to a splined shaft) is back in the garage I got it from a couple of weeks ago due to some fairly significant engine troubles. I had lots of work to do, though felt little inclined to do any of it today due to the lack of a car and having spent the weekend looking after my rather gorgeous girlfriend (more of her later) who has decided to do a seven day juice only diet and appears to be digestively unsuited to a fluids only intake.

Other than that, my life currently leaves me some five weeks away from moving West to Llanddewi Velfri to move in with the aforementioned juice-stricken lady, in a new role as an office manager / compliance advisor / IT consultant for a financial services firm, hoping to have more work with Mum and her IFA support business, and generally happy.

As this is daily I thik we've had enough for now - tune in again for tomorrow's installment... maybe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.