a town called E.

By Eej

Waking up ...


... is hard to do.

I woke up early this morning with no duvet anywhere on me. Well, when I say I woke up, I mean that I more or less regained a form of consciousness that could be interpreted as not sleeping. And I was cold. And apparently my natural instinct is to accuse the Beloved of duvet hogging so I pulled it back. Or so I thought. And then I snuggled right back in.

This is what the Beloved says happened:
He woke up from a dream in which he was cold and trying to get some covers on him. And no matter how hard he tried, he couldn't get any. He noticed I was completely covered and then some, so he tried to get some back. I made aggressive/whiney noises. He made noises back.

It turned out that in my misery I had actually turned the duvet so that the short side was covering us. Or not covering us, as it would seem. Which explains why my feet got cold. And the sheet was being useless somewhere at the bottom of the bed.

I had a hazy brain all day :/
But I still crawled on my hands and knees chasing this dragonfly that was totally toying with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.