Bob's Photo of the Day

By WetCoastBob

Still Life

Wandering through Artcraft, a summer exhibition and sale of local arts and crafts, I did not get far when I spotted my blip for today.

365 photos in 365 consecutive days! I made it in spite of being in hospital for 5 days with a minor stroke. (October)

What a journey it has been! I have learned to look for the story in the image and now when I am framing an image in the viewfinder, I am thinking how the caption will read.

I have made many friends and been given the privilege of glimpses of their world. I especially salute Cantabrians for their fortitude and stamina in spite of local earth movements.

I will continue to blip frequently, but I need some time to put my photo business in order.

Thanks to everyone and especially the founders of blipfoto.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.