Nell's World

By nell2803

More Cuteness.

Dry and sunny here today, SUNNY :)

On the way to yoga I finally managed to get a few decent shots of the heron in flight. Very pleased with myself but now that I have finally got it I don't find the shot all that interesting! I think blip has changed my taste in photos.

I felt that this was a much more interesting shot which also has a story attached. My yoga teacher found a little duckling wandering around on it's own yesterday quite a distance from this location. She felt she couldn't leave it so took it home. She phoned the RSPB and asked for advice. They advised that if she new of another duckling family of the same age she would be able to introduce the lost one and with luck the mother would accept it. So, yesterday she did as advised and success, the mother accepted it immediately.

I didn't know this when I took the shot so she was delighted when I showed her the photos I had taken before class.

Seems I am have been taking very cute shots of late with the odd bug amongst them. I make no apologies. They're pleasant on the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.