Blips from my iPhone

By frommyiphone

Do not disturb

As the sun rounds the front of our house in the afternoons it beats in horribly on our front windows creating a greenhouse effect. At times the temperature can reach 130 degrees (f) on the window sills so to help combat the heat coming in, I hang blankets over the windows. They hold the heat out better than curtains or blinds. So it's that time of day to cover the windows and one of the blankets were brought down earlier by the dog when she was carrying on about a delivery next-door. It's pretty much the norm here but today I was greeted by KiKi who found the blanket the most comfy spot to watch the birds in the feeders from. As I approached the area she looked at me like I had better not take away her newly found bird watching bed. Good thing I have some extra blankets as I don't have heart to disturb her. I do have to move a little corner of her blanket as it's blocking the kitchen vent for the A/C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.