shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Best laid schemes...

I rarely plan my blips, but I did plan today's. A shot of nothing driving on the M74 extension as we went past it on the bus about an hour before it was due to open, as that's not anything we're going to see again in the near future. However, the sharp eyed among you may notice the lack of resemblance shown by today's blip to a section of extremely expensive elevated motorway. Having developed an unpleasant cold I have spent the day in bed. Now if you're going to be off work ill there are advantages to doing it during Wimbledon, but an indicator of the fact I really am ill is I spent part of this afternoon asleep instead of watching tennis, and I NEVER sleep during the day. Sadly I now feel even more groggy than I did before that, but I am hoping for some kind of long term benefit, and am planning an early night. I think that plan might actually come off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.