A day in the life

By neacail

GRANTON HARBOUR

Granton, kind of strange bit of the town. It's been a bit run down over the years, but it's now getting totally redeveloped.
It looks like they're firing up block after block of flats on the land behind the harbour, but it doesn't really have much style about it, which is a shame. It's not like a total mess, but if you take a wander out along the harbour walls, the sort of "flagship" buildings - the ones with the seaviews are pretty uninteresting. I read something in the paper saying, it got voted worst or 2nd worst development in Scotland, which is probably a bit unfair, but the lack of imagination is a bit depressing.
Anyway, I was well impressed with the harbour itself, it's a lot bigger and longer than I remembered, as this picture should demonstrate. Thats alot of big stones to get moved in the days before cranes.
I had to play about with the colours abit just because I'm learning how to use PS and I'm still like a big kid in a sweety shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.