CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Oh, please?

I installed some RAM and did some tidying up on Nick's iBook, only a few doors down the road today. They also look out over the same fields and woodlands, but have a subtly different view. It made me look at the view afresh.

During supper, I saw the farmer in his tractor turning the hay that he cut a couple of days ago. He must have decided that the few hours of warm sunshine was enough to dry out the crop, so needed to act quickly even though it was 8-30pm. I took a few quick pictures to add to a few shorts of flowers I managed before eating, but none of them were ideal.

After supper, I picked up my camera to go upstairs, then noticed Bomble looking at me through the cat flap in the door. Helena said he was very naughty. In fact he is recovering from a bundle with a pesky ginger tom, which he had two days ago, that laid him low and off his food. I think it was the shock, rather than the loss of the clumps of fur. It is not often he feels like that.

Tonight, he was expecting us to open the door for him, rather than experience the indignity of having to use the wireless activated cat flap. I could nearly hear him applying his special 'sounds for humans' voice that he uses on us. I never hear him emitting this conversational tone with his cat friends. We thought he should go round to the back door through which he had left the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.