Heathcliff

By Heathcliff

NaCl

I have just made dinner after a busy day at work, going to the gym and rushing home. Something tasted very strange. I realised the food was really salty. In fact very salty. I don't add salt to food apart from Chips and eggs. There is no need, as there is so much salt in our food already.

I found the culprit. This Pasta sauce from the evil supermarket Sainsbury's. It had 3.4 grams of salt.

There is no need, it's just blended tomatoes. I mean add some garlic or basil etc. But there is no need to add salt. People will add their own if they so desire.
I have had so many awful experiences with Sainsbury's and this is the icing on the cake. I will never shop there again. They are more expensive than Waitrose, poorer quality than Tesco, the shops are dirty and they give out plastic bags like they are going out of fashion. With their colour scheme they are always out of fashion.

I'm not on Facebook or Twitter so I thought I'd use this site to vent my anger and urge people to boycott this deplorable supermarket. So its Waitrose and Lidl for me from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.