Lazy evening

All in all, it was a bit of a rubbish day today.

I'm helping to organise a community challenge event for my department at work. We had finally picked our project, only to be told those involved will not open one weekend for us to create a nature garden that they have been asking for. How ungrateful. Hopefully this will be resolved but only time will tell.

My Mum kindly offered me a lift home from work which I took her up on. I wish that I hadn't. On the drive, there was a lunatic of a driver behind us who decided that driving at 30mph in a 30 zone wasn't acceptable so proceeded to use his horn, gesture at us and attempt to overtake us even although there was oncoming traffic. When we stopped at the traffic lights, he proceeded to get out of his car, open our car door and scream at us. We were terrified and angry all at once. As this wasn't enough for him, when the lights turned green he cut infront of another driver in an attempt to undertake us before being forced to slam his brakes on as he nearly hit another car. At this point, I wrote down his registration number. When we got home, we called the Police who felt it necessary to come round this evening to take statements. The gentleman in question is going to receive a warning. Muppet.

So as you can see, not a good day really. This is my remote which has kept me amused this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.