The way I see it.

By christinePears

Evening visit to the Puffins

Today's the day.........To visit the puffins with Sheila and Will!!

On arrival at the viewing spot we were disappointed to find a host of people (at least 10!) puffin spotting from a safe distance at the top of the steep grassy slope. I went down to my usual spot half way down to get a closer view amid a sharp intake of breath from the aforementioned noble gathering! They asked Will and Sheila "Is she with you? It's a bit slippery down there. We are the Caithness Field Club!"

Ooops! Had I crossed an unmarked boundary? Was I putting my life in danger in full view of spectators? Well I didn't really mind as I got a better view from down there .....and I got safely back up to the top again!

Lovely to be able to show Sheila and Will this lovely spot on the north coast of Caithness with some lovely light in the sky and unfortunately lots of midges!! The island where the puffins nest is the bottom left bump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.