Shade of Promise

By shade

Just A Speck

Today I went with Drifter to see a movie. Yes I'm feeling better, though I still have a terrible cough and my voice is still not completely healthy. We saw "Horton Hears A Who." It was a great movie and it's the way they should make movies based on Dr. Seuss' books, not live action. What I really liked about the movie is that it had such great messages. It had the messages from the books like a person's a person no matter how small, and being faithful. But it also had another message in it that I really liked. The message is: just because you can't see something, can't hear something, or can't even feel it that doesn't mean that it doesn't exist. The kangaroo kept telling Horton the opposite, and wanted him to say it wasn't true that the whos existed. But Horton would not, he stood by what he believed, even when he was persecuted. That message is something we need to learn. Some things do exist even if you can't see it, hear it, or feel it. That's when you have to have faith that it's there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.