Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Clovelly to Hartland Quay

Another day when I've had no sleep time.

I've walked 10 miles from Clovelly to Hartland Quay. It wasn't nearly as hard as yesterdays' walk but there were still seven very, very steep up and down bits.

We started our walk at Clovelly and Ann & Angela wanted to go and look at Clovelly village before we started our walk. Clovelly village is lovely, very picturesque .............. but that meant we had to trek half a mile down a really steep hill and half a mile back up before we even started our walk.

I was naughty in Clovelly. I saw the postie so I went mad at him. Everyone was looking at me and thinking what a silly dog I was. I didn't care. I don't like posties.

A lot of our walk today was walking through fields on the top of high cliffs. However because it was such a lovely day we could see for miles up and down the coast so it was really nice.

I've had a great walk today ......................... but I'm hoping I'll be able to have some proper sleep time tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.