Polaroid Blips

By PolaroidBlips

By the basket court

It's late and I'm tired, so this text will be simple and organized. Topics are our friends, that's what I always think:

- very bland photo, I know, but I didn't take any other and I wanted to "register" the day

- R and Marta are out of town until Sunday, so the next few days will feel a bit like freedom*

- it had been a while since I'd played some basket, but today I had a small game with some friends and it felt great; it is indeed my favourite sport, it's a shame it's so hard to play it regularly

- the first (and I hope not last) movie of the week is "Valhalla Rising", a strongly contemplative and slow movie about vikings; the story is paper-thin but this is a beautiful movie to look at; as a portuguese movie critic said, it's like the dark twin of "The Tree of Life", "The Tree of Death".

* yes, I know this may sound unsensitive of me, but I won't let any guilt spoil some days of carefree movies, going out and rest, I think I deserve it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.