Sweet dreams

When I took this picture after midnight most Finns were having their dreams, here are mine.

Edt - after some hours sleep: As always this is my vision of the scenery, as photos always are, either the photographer realizes it or not. Many photographers think that if you let the camera take the photo with automatic settings it is more authentic that way. But in modern cameras there are so many settings that you can set beforehands or then you can do similar processing afterwards.
Psychlogists studying vision tell that what one sees is much more complex thing that one can imagine. So, you even don't know what you exactly saw when you did your shot. On screen the vision can still look different.
So, for me the photos are always conciously more inner visions. This time after some hours sleep I almost feel quilty for so sweet vision. Although my processing afterwards was now minor, only enhancing white balance with slightly more black which made the colours slightly stronger. But I let it be as was my night vision this time was.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.