The Old Pier

Rob went off with the two big dogs this afternoon to the farm.
When I looked at the terriers they looked so excited at the prospect that they might go out too I just had to say o alright then lets go to the beach,

for one fleeting moment I thought maybe I'll just take one of them, but I couldn't!!
they seemed to know, one rolled on the floor and the other looked longingly at me making funny noises,
as soon as I moved to pick up the leads it was bedlem! they raced to the car and off we went.
After our walk I waited for the sun to glow on the old pier posts on the beach, some times they are in full view other times they are covered, today they were mostly covered, I loved the big bolt sticking right through the post rusted to a rich colour by the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.