Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Property of Rain

"No more but that I know the more one sickens the worse at ease he is; and that he that wants money, means, and content, is
without three good friends; that the property of rain is to wet, and fire to burn; that good pasture makes fat sheep; and that a great cause of the night is lack of the sun; that he that hath learned no wit by nature nor art may complain of good breeding, or comes of a very dull kindred."


- Corin (in Shakespeare's "As You Like It")

I'm actually a little bit pleased with this. I took it quite early in the morning - so I was pleased I wasn't scrabbling for a photo in the dusk. I was pleased that I noticed the rain on the leaves of the shrub outside my office window, and that I managed to get it sharp enough that even with some cropping it has remained quite crisp (at least, it looks it on the iPad's screen). I took a colour shot as well, but prefer this black and white; the rain drops seem to "pop" more.

Lumix G10 -> iPad -> Photogene (cropped, increased contrast and sharpness a touch) -> blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.