Tightrope

Lots of tennis to be watched this afternoon, thought I'd get this out of the way earlier than usual. Feels kind of strange posting this early though, kind of unnatural, and hopefully nothing eminently more blippable come along between now and midnight.

I could hear these two roofers earlier and they had me in absolute horrors as their take on health and safety seemed a bit lax; launching large lumps of tile over the gable end and going 'whoops' as they teetered and fought for balance as they made their way back and forth along the top of the roof, all without the aid of a safety net. Nobody fell though and, as I watched them do their Chuckle Brothers routine reflected in the shed windows, I couldn't help notice that it looked like there were two tiny figures walking the tightrope along the washing line.

Ok, Federer's looking comfortable just now* and with Murray following along after and Nadal playing at around the same time it looks like an afternoon flicking between channels.

-<>-<>-<>-

Had this song going through my head as I was typing this up - James Taylor, singing it live on Sesame Street no less.

*He was at the time this was posted. Shocker. Keeping my thoughts to myself on Murray's match now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.