Crofty

By Crofty

Scotland Street School

It's been a while since Ive blippped with one thing or another so I took the opportunity to clean the cobwebs from my trusty Nikon and go for a jaunt from Cambuslang along the brand new M74. Although most Glaswegians have been flocking to another recently opened Museum in the city, I decided to pay a visit to Scotland Street School that Rennie McIntosh designed. It's a lovely place and with the smell of old dusty desks and mince and tatties wafting from the dinner school (restaurant) it even smells like an old school. I think i'll leave the visit to the new Museum of Transport until after the school holidays. That way I won't have to contend with hoards of uncontrolled running and screaming weegie weans !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.