Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

I just don't get it...

Last week I was absolutely thrilled to learn I have got two tickets for the athletics in the Olympic stadium for the morning of August the 4th. 2012. at a cost of £136.

As a family we applied for over £20,000 worth of tickets in the ballot, and I'm the only one to have got any tickets at all. It will be brilliant to be there watching the heats of the mens 100 and 400 metres amongst other events.

My blip today is of the 2012 logo, which I just don't get....
I do not have visual perceptual problems, I love art and I'm not dyslexic but I cannot 'see' this logo.
I can't see the 2012. It doesn't enable the eye to flow naturally from left to right, and the word london doesn't even have a capital L.

It is, apparently, a brand rather than a logo, designed by Wolff Ollins, at a cost of £400,000. Inspired by graffiti art it has been targeted at young people.

When the logo was launched, back in 2007, Tony Blair said 'When people see the new brand, we want them to be inspired to make a positive change in their life.'
What the fork? Did he want young people to go out and become graffiti artists? If so, I'm sure they'd have come up with something far more inspirational.

What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.