Clark Tales

By cclark

Ice Cream Van

It was so hot today that all my pictures came out inverted! 2nd Ice Cream of this year! Another scorching day taken advantage of~! A trip over to Edinburgh to mess about with the camera and to meet up with Jose and her boyfriend G. TGI's on a Tuesday it is, and cocktails! Fabulous!

After an amazing meal it was George Street shopping ahoy! It was even more fabulous, before we hit Jenners! I also bought a new lens today, which was a first. I have bought other camera accessories in the last few months but really had no clue about lenses. My friend Craig helped me with the purchase via text and picture messages. We agreed if I didn't like it then I would probably be able to re-sell it without losing out. It seemed a good buy, a sigma 75-300mm lens...I will need to play and see.

After getting back from the burgh, I went for dinner with the Godchildren and their parents. What a brilliant end to a wonderful day. Before we went out I also got some great shots of the kids with their Dad which I'll need to get framed.

PS that is shadow not a puddle in front of the van lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.