All that is beautiful

By sharob

One tomato ..

I was just doing my daily maintenance on the tomatoes (after packing about 15 boxes) and noticed the first tomato!! Yay!! I was worried about these tomato plants as I only transferred them from the growbag to their own pots 2 weeks ago, their root systems were all intertwined through the bag, but I'd grown 7 plants in 1 growbag and only in 2 sections, I should have moved them ages ago! But, nevertheless, they're thriving and producing flowers and now fruit! I am so excited!!

My potato plant fell over the other day - there was rather a lot of rain, so I've staked them up in their bag , just waiting for the flowers to die and then I'll start feeling around for potatoes. I'm loving this grow it myself lark, it's very rewarding - can't wait to taste the fruits of my labour ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.