Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Reflections

Had to take my car to be serviced today so after I'd dropped it off, I walked into Evesham town centre. It was a lovely day, although there was a black cloud lurking so I did think I might get soaked!

It was really peaceful walking by the River Avon - the reflections of the sky and the trees in the water looked beautiful. I took quite a few photos, but narrowed my two favourites down to this one I've blipped and this one looking at the river through the bridge.

Walked past the 5 blokes hanging about drinking special brew, they weren't quite so picturesque, not what the tourists come to see! Then back over Workman Bridge to Costa for a coffee.

Not quite so peaceful in there - I have no idea why people have to talk quite so loudly in public places, no-one's interested in your conversations folks! Luckily I could crank the volume up on my ipod to let a bit of AC/DC drown them out ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.