an image of teamdel

By teamdel

He's Beehind You

Charles Charlie Charles of little cellar people fame was out and about today trying to get a snap to enter into wildlife photographer of the year. Unfortunatley he seems to spend so much time looking through the lens that he sometimes misses the bigger and better picture.

After another dreadful night where the only way Toddler would sleep was if I slept on the sofa next to her, contorted so that I could lie in am almost possible sleep position and hold her hand at the same time. She had a couple of falls yesterday and that along with the heat was keeping her up.

Thankfully, though, today has been another good Daddy day. We did pretty much exactly the same as what we always do but each time it seems to get more fun at the moment which is good. So good in fact that even when Baby made a naked break for it across the common mid nappy change we all just laughed.

It has even been one of those days when I had more tha one to blip, but I chose this picture as the poppys will not be around for long here, what with the wind and the mad neighbours.

The other options were another one from the back garden and this one from the open evening at Toddlers nursery.

I am not sure I picked the right one you know. Here's to an early night of uninterrupted sleep then, well I can dream can't I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.