Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Swallowtail-less

When I found this little fellow it was on the ground, looking lifeless apart from its wings which were being stirred by the wind. After I'd taken a couple of snaps, I decided to give it a nudge to see if it was still alive. Fortunately, it was and despite missing the 'swallow-tail' part of its wings, flew off to some nearby flowers. As sod's law dictates, none the snaps I managed to get while it was hovering around the flowers were any good. Bloody typical - save a butterfly's life and then it refuses to pose for you!

In other news the Seabourn Quest was moored outside the harbour all day today. I took a lot of snaps of it but they are all very boring so I'm not going to share. Maybe if it's still around in the morning I'll try and get some pictures of one of the tenders which bring people ashore. They are very strange looking things - like giant orange soapdishes, far more interesting than the the mothership.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.