MacJournal

By macjournal

Turning Over an Old Bubble

I have been a dental hygienist for 25 years. I made a career change, as my life seemed to dictate 5 years ago, to a professional commercial and portrait photographer. Even though my studio is thriving, and business is good, I found myself in a position to help a dentist friend in need and I took on a part time position (as I am needed) as RDH again today.
It was wonderful. I reconnected with a patient today that I've treated since 1994, and found that such a special trade was like riding a bike...an effortless and seamless transition.
After patients, I went to the studio to meet clients and finish some post and invoices... Luckily, I remembered by beloved blip (barely) and just took a quick shot of my new scrub top to commemorate the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.