Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Painted Hills...Again

They look quite different now. It hasn't been raining for a while, so the colors are less intense, more in the terra cotta range than the blood red that appears after rain. But the TEXTURES are amazing. Everywhere I look, I could point the camera, and it would be something beautiful. So the question is which, of the many, to pick. I'm going for texture and shadow, contour and contrast here. It might rain tonight, which would change everything.

I am deeply grateful for the many thoughtful comments on yesterday's Blip. I want to respond to each, but I have to work quickly before the battery starts to run down. There's only one available outlet in the hotel room, and P. needs it because her battery is almost shot. Mine will work for a little longer. I'll be here till Friday, so please forgive me if I don't comment much till I get back home. I'll catch up with comments on the weekend. I have so much I want to say to each person who commented...and in every case, it begins with thank you.
Edit: I replaced the original photo with another, choosing one that fit the comments for the first, I hope.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.