PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Mill Pond

Today is a day of action, so I got up early!

The girls were a little surprised about being dragged down to the Severn at 5:45 a.m, I could hear an audible moan from Merryn when she saw me set up my tripod.

I have taken this view before; at low tide, high tide and today was 3/4 full (or 1/4 empty!) I tried using a cheap ND8 filter, and it did have the effect of smoothing out the small ripples to create nice reflections.

In other exciting news... us teachers are revolting. Well about 2/3's of the profession anyway.

I joined the ATL because they were the least militant union and had a no strike policy. My secondary education was disrupted by the teacher strikes in the 80's. As someone with an above average interest in sport, I was particularly affected by the work to rule, which meant that I did no extra-curricular school sport for, I think, 3 years. As a spotty, sport made teenager, this hurt!

But although I will not be actually manning the baricades today,the profession has real and genuine concern over pension rights, so I very reluctantly support the action.

With apologies to all of the other tax payers out there, who have had to make alternative child care arrangements today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.