Red

By Red

Tranquillity

Aaargh. My computer died on me earlier tonight, and I have spent the rest of the evening trying to coax it back into life. I think it's trying to tell me it's had enough and wants to go into semi-retirement, maybe just helping the lads surf CBeebies now and again.

So in the midst of the mania, I'd like to reflect on this moment. We'd just got back from Matt's first International (well, the mini-rugby boys were playing Berwick) and I gave him a mug of hot chocolate to warm him up.

At the moment I put it on the kitchen table, he opened his Star Wars annual, and some purple flower petals fell out. He was as baffled as I was (though we both suspect his youngest brother may have had a hand in it). So without moving a thing, I blipped it.

It's made me feel calmer just seeing the pic again. Which, given the computer situation, I thought I might not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.